Daggett County Car Accident Lawyer
Tens of thousands of people are injured in car accidents in Utah every year. A number of these injuries occur on the highways of Daggett County, such as SR-43, SR-44, and US-191, which passes along Red Canyon and over the Green River.
If you or one of your family members was injured in a Daggett County car crash, you may have a right to get compensated for your medical bills, the income you have lost, and the pain and suffering you have endured. Overson Law may be able to help. Call our law offices at (801) 895-3143 to set up a free legal consultation.
Daggett County Auto Accident Attorneys Handling Insurance Claims in Manila
Personal injury attorney Darwin Overson has more than 33 years of experience handling car accident claims in Utah, and is proud to serve Daggett County’s communities of Manila, Dutch John, and Flaming Gorge. Thanks to his combination of aggressive negotiation strategies and extensive experience dealing with insurance companies, Darwin has successfully recovered compensation for numerous crash victims who would have been facing huge medical costs.
Darwin represents accident victims suffering from serious injuries including:
- Amputation/Loss of Limb
- Back Injuries
- Bulging and Herniated Discs
- Burn Injuries
- Bone Fractures
- Cuts and Bruises
- Facial Injuries
- Hand Injuries
- Head Injuries
- Joint Injuries
- Neck Injuries
- Permanent Scarring
- Spinal Cord Injury (SCI)
- Sprains and Strains
- Torn Rotator Cuff Injuries
- Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
- Wrist Injuries
Unfortunately, most car accidents in Daggett County occur because of preventable errors and careless mistakes. When a driver causes an avoidable crash, he or she may be liable for compensating the driver or passenger who was injured as a result. Some common examples of negligent and reckless driving actions include excessive speeding, ignoring red lights, ignoring stop signs, texting while driving, and driving while intoxicated.
Proving the other driver’s negligence is a key step toward getting compensated for your injuries. Darwin will relentlessly dig through every scrap of evidence, locate existing eyewitnesses, interview medical experts, and take any other necessary legal steps in the effort to demonstrate the other driver’s fault in causing your injuries.
How Much Compensation Can You Get for a Car Crash Injury in Utah?
Utah is a no-fault auto insurance state. No matter which driver was responsible for the crash or collision, Utah car accident victims initially file a first-party claim with their own insurer.
Generally speaking, you are required to exhaust your Personal Injury Protection (PIP) benefits, which help pay for your medical care, before you may make a third-party claim with the other driver’s insurance company. Utah requires all drivers to carry at least $3,000 in PIP coverage. However, you may file a third-party claim even if your expenses were less than $3,000 if your injury resulted in any of the following conditions or complications:
- Dismemberment/Loss of Limb
- Permanent Disability
- Permanent Impairment
- Permanent Scarring
Don’t be surprised if the auto insurance company initially makes you a low offer, or tries to deny liability altogether. No matter how friendly or helpful the claims adjuster seems, the insurer’s main priority is ultimately maximizing profit. It’s disappointing when your claim is denied, or when you receive a low settlement offer, but don’t give up at this stage. With aggressive representation from a skilled car accident lawyer in Daggett County, it is often possible to prove fault and obtain a better offer. Before you accept any settlement offer, you should review your matter with an auto accident attorney who has experience handling car accident claims in Utah.
If a reasonable settlement agreement cannot be reached, litigation may be an alternate method of recovering compensation. Darwin will not back down from protecting your rights as an injury victim, and is fully prepared to take your case to court if the need arises.
Utah does not limit the amount of compensation a car accident victim can receive for financial losses, such as medical bills and lost income. It is also possible to obtain compensation for pain and suffering, which is called “non-economic damages” or “general damages.” Ultimately, the value of your claim is determined by factors like:
- How expensive your medical bills are.
- The nature and severity of your injuries.
- How long you are expected to be out of work due to your injuries.
- How your future earning capacity will be affected by your injuries.
Schedule Your Free Legal Consultation with a Utah Car Accident Attorney
After sustaining serious injuries in a car accident, your priority should be resting and recuperating. Darwin is more than happy to come to your location if you cannot travel due to your injuries. Furthermore, Darwin works on a contingency fee basis, which means you won’t be charged any legal fees unless Darwin obtains compensation for you.
To start reviewing your claim in a free legal consultation with an experienced auto accident attorney in Daggett County, call the law offices of Overson Law right away at (801) 895-3143. Darwin will give you a clear, honest assessment and advise you of your options for proceeding if you have a personal injury claim.